Oregon Wheat Foundation Scholarship

Scholarship Deadline - February 1, 2018

Scholarship Information

Deadline: February 1, 2018

A $1000 scholarship for graduating seniors is offered to recognize graduates from each of the Oregon Wheat Growers League county associations.

A scholarship may be awarded in one of the following wheat producing counties: Central Oregon, Gilliam, Klamath, Malheur, Morrow, Sherman, Umatilla, Union/Baker, Wallowa, Wasco, North Willamette Valley and South Willamette Valley.


  • Applicants must be planning to enroll in a University or two-year Community College with the intent of completing a bachelor’s degree.
  • Application must be postmarked by February 1st of the current school year.
  • Student’s family must be a member of the OWGL or an employee of a grower member.
  • Scholarship is also available to high school seniors who have worked part time for a grower member.
  • Do not submit applications via email.

◄ Return to Full List of Scholarships